The Havanese Club of America, Inc.

2010 Awards for 2009 


Show Dog of the Year 2009 - Breed Points          CH Harbor’s It Had To Be Me Connie Field


Show Dog of the Year 2009 - All-Breed Points  CH Bellatak My Funny Valentine John Oakes, Carole Shea                                                             

                                                                                                                                                                Kathy & Tom Patrick 


Stud Dog of the Year 2009: Ch. Los Perritos Wee Pantaloons Lynn Nieto


Brood Bitch of the Year 2009: CH Peluito’s Hermoso Bouquette Arlene Etzig


Register of Merit:


CH Mischief’s Naughty But Nice                         Lynn Nieto

CH Sonrisa’s Mis Con Genie Ali T                         Rita Thomas

CH Wincroft Knick O’Time Brycecrk                 Barbara Johannes and Michele Johannes

CH Heartland’s Secret                         Sandy McCabe and Kevin McCabe

Lil Pawz Fantastic Fantasy                 Elaine Cirimele and Dennis Cirimele

CH Lynyear-Harbor Hare’ Nochi Guu                 Connie Field

CH Harbor’s Light In The Night                         Connie Field

CH Los Feliz Splash Of Mollimar                 Lisa Soars and Lewis Soars and Vicki Steinberg and Jules Steinberg

CH Peluito’s Hermoso Bouquette                         Arlene Etzig

CH Pocopayasos California Star                         Karen Ku

CH Trufaith Ego Trip                                  Ruthellen Viall, David Stout and Veronica Valentine

CH Tapscott’s Master Of Ceremony                         Arlene Etzig


Register of Merit Excellent:

CH Happy Friends Outsider Patricia Kratochvil

CH Jespersen’s Heartland Hidalgo Sandy McCabe and Kevin McCabe

CH Sebring Sorcerers Stone Elaine Cirimele

CH Tapscott’s The Dominator Julie Vogel



Breeder of Merit:

Toby S. Biller

Pauline S. Crofton

Carolyn Heaton

Carol T. Hutton

Courtney E. Norris

Julie Vogel

Thomas Wogan  


Breeder of Distinction:

Elaine Cirimele

Linda Cosner

Joan Little

Ruthellen Viall



Susan A. Nelson Versatility Award:    



Performance Versatility Award:

CH R’GANG’S Miss Money Penny, CD RA OA MXJ XF Edith M. Moore

MACH Meme Zee’s Bob A Loo E CD RN OJP Michael Burns and Martha Burns 

Bellatak’s Dash Of Holiday Cheer CD RN NA OAJ Amanda Brown and Jim Brown and Kathy Patrick


High Scoring Obedience Dog 2009:

CH Jolain’s Your Summer Dream UDX3 RAE OM2 Jane Hyman


High Scoring Rally Dog 2009:

Bellatak’s Dash Of Holiday Cheer CD RN NA OAJ Amanda Brown and Jim Brown and Kathy Patrick


High Scoring Agility Dog 2009:

CH MACH Enchanting Carolina Skye RN OF Sandy Fisher


Best Junior Handler 2009: Corinne Kolzow


“100” Of Anything Award     

 For Earning 100+ Best Of Breeds

AM Can CH Heartland’s Rumor Has It Sandy McCabe and Kevin McCabe

Wade Koistinen and Ronnie Crowder

First Havanese Grand Champion:


GCH CH Wyhaven’s Walking In Memphis E Ann Ingram, Cathy Wiley and Martha Hayes


AKC Outstanding Sportsmanship Award Jim Siver