The Havanese Club of America, Inc.

Announcing the AKC Outstanding
Sportsmanship Award

akc_award.jpgIn the American Kennel Club’s ongoing efforts to recognize and celebrate its volunteer club members, The AKC Outstanding Sportsmanship Awardprogram was established in 2006 to provide each member club with an AKC Medallion to award to one of its own on a yearly basis.
This award honors those individuals who deserve special recognition that have made a difference in the sport of purebred dogs, embodied the AKC Code of Sportsmanship, and have been an active and valued member of an AKC member club. Medallions are awarded solely at the club’s discretion.
To nominate, simply send a letter describing  in detail why your nominee should receive the award.   The letter can be emailed to the Awards Committee at:

Jan Naigus,  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. 
Or mailed to:
Jan Naigus, 18034 Victorian Dr, Clermont, FL  34715


Havanese Club of America

AKC Outstanding Sportsmanship Recipients

2007 Susan Nelson
2008 Adrienne Schneeweiss
2009 Lynn Nieto
2010 Jim Siver
2011 Claudie Parrish
2012 Susan Siver
2013 Jane Ruthford
2014 no nomination
2015 Terry Farley
2016 Natalie Armitage
2017 Adam Magoss
2018 Joanne Bodzon
2019 no recipient
2020 Claudia McCracken
2021 Delene & Charles Travella
2022 Edmund Kloske
2023 Jacquelyn Watt